Termodinamika Itzulezina (Irreversible Thermodynamics)

The Sensei Music Ensemble  was formed in 2020 by seven musicians to pay homage to Avishai Cohen. Now Alex dares to go one step further and has expanded the band to 10 members, adding 3 voices to the ensemble, giving a suggestive sensuality, danceable and joyful to all the melodies. Currently, this unique initiative is founded on the following musicians Alex López “Sensei” himself (double bass and vocals), Carla Sevilla (vocals), Hilario Rodeiro (drums and percussion), Raquel Roche (vocals), Rubén Salvador (trumpet and fiscorno), Estíbaliz Moyano (vocals), Raúl Vera (acoustic and electric guitar), Irantzu Garamendi (flute and vocals), José Luis Canal (piano) and Julen Izarra (soprano, alto and tenor saxophones). Iñaki Plaza and Kepa Calvo also contribute on txalaparta and percussion. An impressive and diverse ensemble that posed an enormous challenge to the Amurrio musician from the beginning. However, Alex is able to lead the ensemble towards his particular and elegant musical vision. He transforms it with enormous naturalness into a sonorous, lively, organic entity, open to constant surprises. The polyrhythmic richness of these three infectious songs, which come to us as a preview, makes us want more, much more.



LOCKDOWN (a little house in the montain)

Disc Type: EP, Digitala
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com