Bing Bang!



After two vinyl singles released in advance, the Gasteiz Big Band dresses long with the presentation of this album which consolidates its singular conception of this genre. With a clear perception of the meaning of tradition and meaning of this music in its original context, ie, fun, dancing, entertainment, is reinterpreted in coordinates own XXI century. This results in a combination of classic sound and new trends with excellent chemical and renewed vitality that speak for themselves.
In the suggestive way targeted at the time by Will Holland “Quantic”: tradition in transition.

1- Jumpin at the Woodside (Count Basie)

2- A shoot in the dark (Henry Mancini)

3- Summer samba (Marcos Valle)

4- Fiesta a la King (Tito Puente)

5- Cry me a river (Arthur Hamilton)

6- The Big Bond (Monty Norman)

7- Soul Bossanova (Quincy Jones)

8- Sway (Gimbell/Ruiz)

9- September (Maurice White)

10- Dile a Catalina (Arsenio Rodriguez)

11- Mambo 5.5 (Perez Prado)


Disc Type: CD
Related Products by Artist
Add to cart
Add to cart
Add to cart
Add to cart
Add to cart
Add to cart
Add to cart